top of page
  • Alexandra Charland

Audio Evisions

Updated: Dec 10, 2021

For this project I decided to create a colorful cat-themed audio visualizer. I used this song from bensound due to its happy-sounding theme that I think would go well with the colorful cat aesthetic.


I designed some cat-themed objects such as cats in boxes as well as cat paws to be used as particles that come out of a purple ball of yarn. The yarn uses a wave texture with an emissive material, as well as a displacement modifier with a cloud texture applied to it to represent the ball of yarn being stretched in different directions.


Yarn ball unstretched

Yarn ball animated

For the cats, I animated a bone to the music to make the cats pop in and out of the box.


Cat object

Paw object


Finally I included a colorful wave environment to add to the colorful aesthetic. I was thinking of having the waves emit cat paws for particles but I thought that maybe the project would take longer to render that way, so I left them out.

Wave plane

Wave plane colored

Video



Revised



Resources

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page