top of page
  • Alexandra Charland

Project Explore (Iteration 3)

For this iteration I wanted to have all of my features working. I was able to get most of the features implemented except the exact data persistence method. I had trouble getting Realm to work with my data model and I am just using a plist to model how my data could be persisted. Since I couldn't get Realm working correctly, I'll look into SQLite as I find being able to query specific ingredient data would save time. My more significant accomplishments this iteration were the nutrition calculator and the API search results that will allow the user to save and calculate real nutritional information. I still need to work on some parts of the calculator, and I'm considering using a conversion API if one is available for free.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Close

Final project can be found on GitHub. As I mentioned before in the adapt phase, there's a lot that goes into building an app to make sure that everything works as intended and user interaction is smoo

Project Adapt (Iteration 3)

For this iteration I tried to implement my app with features mostly complete. I realized that although they were there, some features didn't work as intended. I received feedback from two users in per

Project Speculate (Iteration 3)

For this iteration I want to build the full NutriTrack app. The MVP of my app will contain these features: Features Back-end: Nutrition API: The API that I will use for this app will be able to retrie

bottom of page