top of page
  • Alexandra Charland

Project Adapt (Iteration 2)

User Feedback

For this second iteration, I was looking for UI/UX feedback from users by testing a sample of the real app. I downloaded the app onto my phone and shared it with two of the users from the last iteration in-person. Since they already knew what my app was about, I didn't go through a structured interview and instead asked them to look through the app, find its uses, and give their opinions about what looks good and what is lacking.


Lessons Learned

Based on this feedback, I found that I needed to add more features to my sample, since the sample app is still incomplete. The detail disclosure buttons weren't working, so I need to fix that. There should be more categories of groceries or at least give the user the ability to add missing categories. There were also parts of the UI that weren't perfect, such as how the two-category picker view embedded in an alert cut off the names of the ingredients, or how the user couldn't add a picture for the recipes yet. I also still need to implement API data so I can start calculating the nutritional information of ingredients and recipes.

For time management, I had to cut back on my initial plans in the explore phase due to having many projects due at the same time that week, and I ended up forgoing the API and data-persistence implementation for making sure that at least all the pages were implemented so the users could see the different affordances of the app.


There was nothing to change in terms of my idea, because the users who gave me feedback still think it's useful. For the rest of the semester I'll be working on the API data, data persistence, and the app's design features.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Close

Final project can be found on GitHub. As I mentioned before in the adapt phase, there's a lot that goes into building an app to make sure that everything works as intended and user interaction is smoo

Project Adapt (Iteration 3)

For this iteration I tried to implement my app with features mostly complete. I realized that although they were there, some features didn't work as intended. I received feedback from two users in per

Project Explore (Iteration 3)

For this iteration I wanted to have all of my features working. I was able to get most of the features implemented except the exact data persistence method. I had trouble getting Realm to work with my

bottom of page